Win the entire Concrete Grove Trilogy by Gary McMahon

Concrete Grove trilogy by Gary McMahonToday marks the UK release date of the third instalment in Gary McMahon’s Concrete Grove series, Beyond Here Lies Nothing. To celebrate the release we’ve teamed together with Solaris Books and the man himself, multiple award-winning author Gary McMahon, to offer you the chance to win the complete trilogy – that’s The Concrete Grove, Silence Voices and Beyond Here Lies Nothing.

How to enter the competition

This competition is certainly not a standard question followed by a prize draw. Oh no, things are going to get far more interesting and exciting for both the entrants and everyone involved in putting this together.

Gary McMahon has written an original short story based in the Concrete Grove universe ‘You Haven’t Seen Me’. However, there’s one problem – it’s incomplete (do you see where this is going?). Read You Haven’t Seen Me by Gary McMahon and if you think you’re up to the challenge then why not enter our competition and complete the story in 300 words or less.


  1. Complete the story in 300 words or less

  2. Email the completed story in .doc, .rtf or .docx format to by Friday 28 September 2012, 12:01am

The winner will be selected by Gary McMahon and will be announced on Friday 19 October 2012.

Praise for the Concrete Grove trilogy

“McMahon depicts precise details succinctly without compromising on the unrelenting pace or quality of his prose”
THIS IS HORROR on The Concrete Grove

“His best novel to date”
THIS IS HORROR on Silent Voices

So what are you waiting for? Sharpen up those pencils, load your best fountain pen with a fresh cartridge or simply control N into a new word document. Just write.


Permanent link to this article:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.