This Is Horror Awards 2018: Vote Now!

This Is Horror Awards

Hey, friends! The This Is Horror Awards 2018 are now open. Please send your votes to with the subject line ‘Awards 2018’. To cast a vote simply write the category and your vote for each award. You may vote for your top two in each category. For example:

1. First choice
2. Second choice

This is in place in the event that there is a tiebreaker for first place after the votes have been counted.

Here are the awards and nominations.

Novel of the Year

  1. Coyote Songs by Gabino Iglesias
  2. The Cabin at the End of the World by Paul Tremblay
  3. The Hunger by Alma Katsu
  4. The Listener by Robert R. McCammon
  5. The Rust Maidens by Gwendolyn Kiste

Novella of the Year

  1. At The End of the Day I Burst Into Flames by Nicholas Day
  2. Maniac Gods by Rich Hawkins
  3. Out Behind the Barn by John Boden and Chad Lutzke
  4. The Atrocities by Jeremy C. Shipp
  5. The Writhing Skies by Betty Rocksteady

Short Story Collection of the Year

  1. Cry Your Way Home by Damien Angelica Walters
  2. Figures Unseen: Selected Stories by Steve Rasnic Tem
  3. Little Black Spots by John F.D. Taff
  4. Spectral Evidence by Gemma Files
  5. The Human Alchemy by Michael Griffin

Anthology of the Year

  1. Books in the Freezer
  2. Horror Pod Class
  3. Ladies of the Fright
  4. The Horror Show with Brian Keene
  5. Unnerving Podcast


Voting closes at 12:01am BST on Monday 29 April 2019.

Permanent link to this article:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.