News Round-up Week Ending 15 March 2019

Here’s a small selection of the horror and genre news that caught our eye during the last week …

Born in BloodNew collection by George Daniel Lea, Born in Blood Volume One, out now from Perpetual Motion Machine Publishing

New from George Daniel Lea (Strange Playgrounds) comes a collection of short stories, released through Perpetual Motion Machine Publishing. The collection is the first of two planned volumes, and the chilling cover art is complemented by the synopsis, which cryptically talks of profound pain, agony and ecstasy. The collection is available in paperback and kindle formats and was released in mid-February. You can pick up your copy, right now, here.

WhenitstimefordeadthingstodieNew release When It’s Time for Dead Things to Die, by Clint Smith, coming 18 March from Unnerving

From the author of Ghouljaw and Other Stories, comes When it’s Time for Dead Things to Die, the tale of Joseph Lowe, a man who falls for the wrong girl and finds himself in thrall to a rich and powerful family, headed by a man far older than he seems. Somehow he must find his way out of it. Released on 18 March, you can pre-order your copy, here.


Three new titles from the Flame Tree Press catalogue out now

Continuing their recent form of releasing excellent genre fiction, Flame Tree Press released three new titles yesterday. One is a reissue of Jonathan Janz’s book Wolf Land, another is the hotly-anticipated Will Haunt You, by Brian Kirk who recently spoke about the book on the This is Horror Podcast (episode coming soon) and the third, from the science fiction realm, is Michael R. Johnston’s The Widening Gyre.  All three are available now.

Demain Pub Short Sharp Shocks

New novelette length releases from Demain Publishing

A new range of shorter fiction from Demain Publishing hit the shelves at the beginning of March. The ‘Short Sharp Shocks’ range includes novelette length works from writers such as Dean M. Drinkel, Stephanie Ellis, Martin Richmond and others. Each release features cover art by Adrian Baldwin and are designed to be read in a single sitting. The first six volumes are available, with more to follow on 25 March and a further batch coming in April. Each release is available for less than a pound (or dollar) on Kindle and you can find them here.


Permanent link to this article:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.