This Is Horror Awards 2019: Vote Now!

This Is Horror Awards 2019 Banner

Hello, wonderful horror readers! The This Is Horror Awards 2019 are now open. Please send your votes to with the subject line ‘Awards 2019’. To cast a vote simply write the category and your vote for each award. You may vote for your top two in each category. For example:

1. First choice
2. Second choice

This is in place in the event that there is a tiebreaker for first place after the votes have been counted.

Here are the awards and nominations.

Novel of the Year

  1. Carnivorous Lunar Activities by Max Booth III
  2. The Bone Weaver’s Orchard by Sarah Read
  3. The Dark Game by Jonathan Janz
  4. The Reddening by Adam Nevill
  5. Wilder Girls by Rory Power

Novella of the Year

  1. Dear Laura by Gemma Amor
  2. In The Scrape by James Newman and Mark Steensland
  3. Ormeshadow by Priya Sharma
  4. The Half-Freaks by Nicole Cushing
  5. The Pale White by Chad Lutzke

Short Story Collection of the Year

  1. Out of Water by Sarah Read
  2. Sefira and Other Betrayals by John Langan
  3. Sing Your Sadness Deep by Laura Mauro
  4. Song for the Unraveling of the World by Brian Evenson
  5. Wounds by Nathan Ballingrud

Anthology of the Year

  1. Echoes, edited by Ellen Datlow
  2. Midnight in the Graveyard, edited by Kenneth W. Cain
  3. Nox Pareidolia, edited by Robert S. Wilson
  4. Pop The Clutch, edited by Eric J. Guignard
  5. The Twisted Book of Shadows, edited by Christopher Golden and James A. Moore

Fiction Magazine of the Year

  1. Black Static
  2. Dark Moon Digest
  3. Nightmare Magazine
  4. The Dark
  5. Vastarien: A Literary Journal

Publisher of the Year

  1. Crystal Lake Publishing
  2. Flame Tree Press
  3. Nightscape Press
  4. Raw Dog Screaming Press
  5. Silver Shamrock Publishing

Fiction Podcast of the Year

  1. Creepy Pod
  2. Tales to Terrify
  3. The Magnus Archives
  4. The NoSleep Podcast
  5. The Wicked Library

Nonfiction Podcast of the Year

  1. Bizzong
  2. Booked. Podcast
  3. Cosmic Shenanigans
  4. Ladies of the Fright
  5. The Horror Show with Brian Keene

Cover Art of the Year

  1. Ben Baldwin for Hollow Heart by Ben Eads
  2. Catrin Welz-Stein for This House of Wounds by Georgina Bruce
  3. Mikio Murakami for The Worst Is Yet to Come by S.P. Miskowski
  4. Sabercore Art for The Fearing: Book One Fire and Rain by John F.D. Taff
  5. Stephen Mackey for Sing Your Sadness Deep by Laura Mauro


Voting closes at 12:01am BST on Saturday 30 May 2020.

Permanent link to this article:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.