Return to 2013 Winners

Publisher of the Year

 Crystal Lake Publishing

Winner: Crystal Lake Publishing
Runner up: ChiZine

2013 was and will always be an amazing year for Crystal Lake Publishing.

The idea was to start the year off with a bang and just keep going full speed.

We kicked off with the For the Night is Dark anthology and went on to publish books by Paul Kane, Daniel I. Russell, Kevin Lucia and Gary McMahon, as well as the Fear the Reaper anthology which included the late, great, Rick Hautala.

2013 also witnessed the start of several projects coming out this year, and the start of some amazing friendships. Promoting quality dark fiction, its talented authors and the best damn genres in the world is what makes all the hard work worthwhile.

Thanks to everyone who voted and played a part in Crystal Lake’s success, and to This Is Horror for the opportunity. I’d also like to thank everyone who supports horror/speculative fiction and its authors. You guys are the best. Continue to support small presses and keep the genre moving forward.

I’ve got big plans for 2014, and I hope you’ll be a part of it.

Joe Mynhardt, Crystal Lake Publishing

Permanent link to this article:


Skip to comment form

  1. Congratulations Joe, you deserve it!!!

  2. way to go, joe. fantastic work. thrilled to be in Fear the Reaper. keep up the great work, well deserved.

  3. Awesome! Crystal Lake Publishing and Joe Mynhardt ROCK!

    • Jenny s Pictures Namibia on April 7, 2014 at 7:09 pm
    • Reply

    Baie geluk boeta…jy verdien dit…bitter baie trots op jou…drukkie Ousus

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.