Return to 2012 Winners

Publisher of the Year

Angry Robot

Winner: Angry Robot
Runner up: Jo Fletcher Books

Despite publishing some of the finest new horror writers of recent years – Gary McMahon and Kaaron Warren spring instantly to mind – we’re not the obvious choice when thinking about horror novels, as most of the horror we publish is blended in with other genres – epic fantasy, crime, urban fantasy, sf. It’s therefore doubly gratifying that the readers of This Is Horror should vote for Angry Robot as their Publisher of the Year when the other shortlisted imprints have published some of the very best horror novels of recent years. 2012 was a great year for horror fiction, and 2013 looks to be even better, and sites like This Is Horror are to be lauded for keeping the nightmare alive. Here’s to a horrific year to come!

Lee Harris, Senior Editor, Angry Robot

Permanent link to this article:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.