This Is Horror Awards 2015: Vote now!

the this is horror awards

It’s that time of year again, friends. The This Is Horror Awards 2015 are now open. Please send your votes to with the subject line ‘Awards 2015’. To cast a vote simply write the category and your vote for each award. You may vote for your top two in each category. For example:

1. First choice
2. Second choice

This is in place in the event there is a tie breaker for first place after the votes have been counted.

Here are the awards and nominations.

Novel of the Year

  1. A Head Full of Ghosts by Paul Tremblay
  2. Brother by Ania Ahlborn
  3. Lost Girl by Adam Nevill
  4. Skullcrack City by Jeremy Robert Johnson

Novella of the Year

  1. Albion Fay by Mark Morris

Short Story Collection of the Year

  1. Get in Trouble: Stories by Kelly Link
  2. Probably Monsters by Ray Cluley
  3. Sing Me Your Scars by Damien Angelica Walters
  4. The Nameless Dark by T.E. Grau
  5. Vile Men by Rebecca Jones-Howe
  6. Voices of the Damned by Barbie Wilde

Anthology of the Year

  1. Aickman’s Heirs, edited by Simon Strantzas
  2. Choose Wisely: 35 Women Up To No Good, co-edited by H. L. Nelson and Joanne Merriam
  3. Cthulhu Fhtagn!, edited by Ross E. Lockhart
  4. Exigencies: A Neo-Noir Anthology, edited by Richard Thomas
  5. Hanzai Japan: Fantastical, Futuristic Stories of Crime From and About Japan, edited by Nick Mamatas and Masumi Washington
  6. The Monstrous, edited by Ellen Datlow

Fiction Magazine of the Year

  1. Apex Magazine
  2. Black Static
  3. Cemetery Dance
  4. Dark Moon Digest
  5. Nightmare
  6. Strange Aeons

Publisher of the Year

  1. ChiZine Publications
  2. Crystal Lake Publishing
  3. DarkFuse
  4. Dark House Press
  5. Lazy Fascist Press
  6. Word Horde

Podcast of the Year

  1. Arm Cast Podcast
  2. Booked. Podcast
  3. Horror News Radio
  4. The Horror Show with Brian Keene
  5. The Last Knock
  6. The Outer Dark

Film of the Year

  1. Coherence
  2. It Follows
  3. Spring
  4. Starry Eyes
  5. We Are Still Here
  6. What We Do in the Shadows

TV Show of the Year

  1. American Horror Story: Freak Show
  2. Bates Motel (Season Three)
  3. From Dusk Till Dawn: The Series (Season Two)
  4. Hannibal (Season Three) 
  5. Penny Dreadful (Season Two)
  6. The Walking Dead (Season Five) 

Artist of the Year

  1. Ben Baldwin
  2. Daniele Serra
  3. Joey Hi-Fi
  4. Paul Booth
  5. Vincent Castigilia
  6. Vincent Chong

Voting closes at 12:01am GMT on Monday 25 January 2016.

Permanent link to this article:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.