↑ Return to 2012 Winners

Short Story Collection of the Year

Tales of the Weak and The Wounded by Gary McMahon

Winner: Tales of the Weak & The Wounded by Gary McMahon
Runner up: Remember Why You Fear Me by Robert Shearman

It’s always nice when people acknowledge and recognise your work, and I suppose nominations and awards are just another way of doing just that. I’m delighted to accept the This is Horror Award for Tales of the Weak & the Wounded, and hope people will continue to read and enjoy my writing. At the end of the day, that’s what counts to every writer: that people are getting something from what we do.

Gary McMahon

Want a free horror eBook?


Subscribe for the latest horror news and to find out about new This Is Horror products, podcasts, books, and all that good stuff ahead of the crowd.

We won't send spam, just great horror content. Powered by ConvertKit

Permanent link to this article: http://www.thisishorror.co.uk/awards/2012-winners/short-story-collection-year/

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: